Cindi Jones, Trustee

The Trustee serves as treasurer for the county. She collects all taxes: real, personal and public utilities. She collects and distributes all monies for the county and keeps records of all disbursements for each department; invests and safeguards the county’ funds. She prepares and submits monthly financial reports to County Commission, County Executive and Finance Officer, as well as an annual report to the Department of Education on all school related revenue and expenses. Administers the State Funded Tax Relief Program for Morgan County’s elderly and disabled. The Trustee’s Office is located on the first floor (Room 106) of the Courthouse. The Trustee is elected to a four-year term.

Important Info

Office Location:
Morgan County Courthouse
415 N. Kingston St.
Wartburg, TN 37887

Phone: (423) 346-3430